Hydrographic area

Updated on 26/10/2022
Sens technique
The hydrographic division includes all four parts of the French territory hierarchized according to increasing drainage systems: Hydrographic Region (1st order), hydrographic Sector (2nd order), hydrographic Sub-sector (3rd order), hydrographic area (4th order). A sector is cut into a maximum of 10 sub-sectors and a sub-sector is cut into a maximum of 10 hydrographic areas.
According to OFB and IOWater
Thématiques associées
Termes associés à des définitions du Sandre
Review status
Soumis au comité de relecture.